Trash Collection

Town of Edenton residents who want to purchase a trash container from the Town of Edenton: please fill out the Trash Can Purchase Form and return completed form to Town Hall (400 South Broad Street) and Public Works will deliver to your residence. 

For recycling information, visit the Recycling page. 

Christmas Trees

We will be picking up your Christmas trees during January! Please place them out at the curb and we will pick them up during yard waste pickup or whenever we have free staff on other days. 


Trash Schedules 

Regular Schedule

Monday East Side Collection
Tuesday Dumpsters for Businesses
Wednesday Recycling Collection (biweekly) (schedule)
Thursday Yard Waste Collection
Friday West Side Collection

New Year's Schedule

Monday, Jan. 1 Holiday - Closed
Tuesday, Jan. 2  East Side Collection 
Wednesday, Jan. 3 Recycling Collection, Dumpsters
Thursday, Jan. 4  Yard Waste Pickup 
Friday, Jan. 5  West Side Collection 

Martin Luther King Jr. Day Schedule

Monday, Jan. 15 Holiday - Closed
Tuesday, Jan. 16  East Side Collection 
Wednesday, Jan. 17 Recycling Collection, Dumpsters
Thursday, Jan. 18  Yard Waste Pickup 
Friday, Jan. 19  West Side Collection 

Please do not place any chemicals in solid waste containers as this can be hazardous and can cause a fire inside the solid waste collection truck.

Fees for special pickups, including furniture and appliances, can be found on our Special Fees page.